Babar Azam named in the ICC ODI Team of the Year

Pakistani right arm Batsman Babar Azam named in the ICC ODI Team of the Year second time. Baber Azam has been also a part of Team of the Year in 2017.

Baber Azam also thanks to his fans and National team players who supported him to achieve this honor. He also said about Nida Dar that she is a talented female cricketer.

ICC further announced the players of Team of the Year. Virat Kohli Captain (India), Rohit Sharma (India), kane Williamson (New Zealand),  Shai hope (West Indies),  Ben stokes (England), Jos Buttler Wicket-Keeper (England), Baber Azam (Pakistan), Mitchel Starc (Australia), Trent Boult (New Zealand), Muhammad Shami (India), Kaldeep Jadev (India).

Baber Azam has played twenty One Day International matches in 2019 and he scored 1092 having three centuries and six half centuries. Strike rate was 90-29 and average 60-54.

Baber Azam scored his first century against England at Trent Bridge in 2019. Where he made 115 runs, second century against South Africa (101*) and third century against Sri Lanka (115) in National Stadium Karachi.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

[…] Babar Azam named in the ICC ODI Team of the Year[/su_list] […]

The support that was provided helped him to reach such heights since without support it is very difficult to move forward after failures.

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x