Pakistan name 16-man squad for home Test series against Bangladesh

Pakistan name 16-man squad for home Test series against Bangladesh

Pakistan name 16-man squad for home Test series against Bangladesh.Head coach and chief selector Misbah-ul-Haq on Saturday named the 16-man squad for the Test series against Bangladesh which is to occur in Pakistan not long from now, reported Geo News.

Two changes have been made to the side that included in the Test arrangement against Sri Lanka. Kashif Bhatti and Usman Shinwari have been supplanted by Bilal Asif and Faheem Ashraf.

“The motivation to accept Bilal Asif is because of the quantity of left-handers [in the Bangladesh squad],” said Misbah, including that the offspinner was picked over left-arm turn choice Kashif Bhatti.

Fawad Alam, who was a piece of the home arrangement against Sri Lanka yet didn’t get a game, has additionally been held.

When inquired as to whether Alam or some other people who make the squad yet didn’t get game time will be attempted against Bangladesh, Misbah said that that relies upon the circumstance, focusing on that he can’t attempt the whole squad in an arrangement as he can just pick 11 players for each match.

Bangladesh were not ready to give Pakistan a panic in their 2-0 misfortune in the ongoing T20I arrangement. When inquired as to whether he anticipates that the Tigers should much better in the longest arrangement, Misbah wouldn’t be pompous of the rivals, saying that there are no ensures that a group that bombed in one organization would battle in another configuration too.

“They will have no weight as they don’t have anything to lose, while the arrangement is clearly of more significance to us so we can’t stand to unwind,” he included.

Misbah, reacting to an inquiry, conceded that protracted breaks and the dispersed idea of the cricket schedule where Test arrangement are trailed by constrained overs cricket shields his group from building any sort of mood.


Azhar Ali (commander), Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Bilal Asif, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Khan Snr, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, and Yasir Shah .